Review of hideipvpn.com to Hide Your IP Address

Those of us living outside the US and Europe are sometimes blocked from accessing sites that we may want to access. One way to get around this and also to ensure anonymity when browsing is through the use of IP blocking software. I was recently provided with temporary use of hideipvpn to write a review. Here it is:

How hard is it to set up?
It was very straightforward to set up. Speaking as a technical communicator the instructions were clear and easy to follow.

Is it hard to connect and disconnect?
Not at all. You connect and disconnect as you would for any other internet connection.

Is it legal?
Although I am not a lawyer from what I understand it is legal. There is no law stating that you have to show your IP, it is like blocking your phone number from caller ID

Does it work?
Yes it certainly does. I confirmed this by first of all going to a site that you can use to look up IPs and it showed my IP as being in LA California USA, I then went into Google News and in the local news section instead of Israel it gave me news from Seattle. Finally I signed into a site whose access is blocked to IPs outside the USA and I was able to enter.

Third, does it slow your browsing?
Yes it does. I went to a site that checks your browsing speed and checked with the hidden IP and with my normal IP. The download speed of the hidden was slightly half that of my normal IP. The upload speed of the hidden IP was slightly slower. I repeated the test three times and got similar results each time.To be honest in normal browsing and streaming I didn’t notice any difference.

For additional details about the product see http://www.hideipvpn.com.

One thought on “Review of hideipvpn.com to Hide Your IP Address

  1. Can I simply just say what a comfort to discover somebody that actually knows
    what they are discussing on the internet. You
    actually know how to bring a problem to light and make it important.
    More and more people ought to check this out and understand this side of the story.
    It’s surprising you aren’t more popular since you most certainly
    have the gift.

Leave a Reply

